Boas On The Arizona Republic's Arizonans Of The Year

Published: Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - 10:53am
Audio icon Download mp3 (7.51 MB)

Now we’re going to check in with the Editorial Board of The Arizona Republic. It’s a regular segment where we talk about the big issues facing the state and the region, featured in the newspaper’s Viewpoints section.

The newspaper has announced its Arizonans of the year — Senators John McCain and Jeff Flake.

With me to talk about why they were selected is Phil Boas, director of The Republic’s Editorial Department.

If you like this story, Donate Now!